One nice thing about our plan is that it's risk free. That means you can cancel your service at any time without fees or penalties. Just message with an Altice Mobile Expert when you are ready to cancel and your service will be disconnected at the end of your current billing period. Note that if you want to bring your number to a new mobile service, be sure to plan ahead.
Articles in this section
- How do I update my E-911 Registered Address?
- What is my Registered Address? What happens when I call 911 when on WiFi?
- What can I expect when I contact 911?
- How do I make sure that my phone is connected to WiFi?
- Information about Wireless Emergency Alerts.
- How do I cancel my service?
- Can I split up an account?
- Can I suspend my service due to active military duty?
- Can I recover deleted voicemail?
- How do I update my personal information on my account?